Terror in India

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Shiv Sena MPs ‘force’ fasting Muslim staffer to eat chapati, Maharashtra Sadan

Leave a comment

A file photo of the Sadan. The Shiv Sena MPs wanted Maharashtrian food, said they were insulted, and allegedly vandalised Resident Commissioner’s office.  Source: Express Archive

 

A group of around 11 Shiv Sena MPs, apparently angry over not being served Maharashtrian food, allegedly forced a Muslim catering superviser who was fasting for Ramzan to eat a chapati at the new Maharashtra Sadan in Delhi last week.

In his complaint, which was forwarded to Mallick,Resident Commissioner, Arshad said, “All the guests along with media reporters and staffs of Maharashtra Sadan got into kitchen where I was getting the orders prepared. They caught me and put the chapati into my mouth. I was wearing a formal uniform set as prescribed by IRCTC and everybody in the panel also knew my name as ‘Arshad’ as I was wearing the name tag. Even then they inserted chapati in my mouth which caused my fast to break on the eve of Ramzan. I was hurt with the thing they have done as religious sentiments are concerned.”

.”

 

Leave a Reply

